• Page 1 of 2
  • »
Forum moderator: [sSs]SNiPE, [sSs]PureEvil  
[sSs]Forum » [sSs] Chat » Off-Topic » Electrician for Hire
Electrician for Hire
KurtDate: Wednesday, 2009-07-22, 2:50 PM | Message # 1
Major-General
Group: [sSs]Member
Most of you already know I'm an electrician. What you didn't know is the particular group of electricians I'm in are regarded as the highest trained and best electricians in the world (Canadian Red Seal). So I offer to you my brain for any electron woes you may be having, big or small. I can tell you how to safely do the job yourself or tell you if you're being completely hosed by the guy you hired to do it for you XD. Or if you just have a question about electricity in general ask here and we'll sort it out.

[sSs]WaitoDate: Wednesday, 2009-07-22, 3:55 PM | Message # 2
Lieutenant-general
good post.. but let me think b4 posting someting

Before being Waito, I'm sSs.

KurtDate: Wednesday, 2009-07-22, 4:52 PM | Message # 3
Major-General
No worries there is 3 avenues you can take it.

1. Straight and Narrow- how to fix furnace/thermostat issues , figuring out wtf that random switch in your home does, making the lights come on...... general legitimate electrical problems

2. Crooked Path- stealing power, cable , telephone, grow op info....... the no no's i learned along the way

3. Crazy theory- The imagination and minds that figured this shit out and crazy stuff like how to build a 12000 volt ignition system for your potato cannon

[sSs]SNiPEDate: Wednesday, 2009-07-22, 5:23 PM | Message # 4
Founder
Group: Owner
hahahahahahaha! Awsome!

I'm scared of electricity :|

I guess I have a first noob question... Can a USB cable elctrical voltage kill me?

KurtDate: Wednesday, 2009-07-22, 6:43 PM | Message # 5
Major-General
Quote (|sSs|SNiPE)
Can a USB cable elctrical voltage kill me?

No it can't its very low voltage. Its also DC power. Probably ranges between 4-24 volts depending on device plugged in.